Does Yankee Stadium have Heart Healthy Foods?

I visited the “new” Yankee Stadium again this past week.  This was my 4th trip to the new stadium (Yankees beat the White Sox – Yeah!)

Yankee Stadium Subway Series 2009 016

 I’m very happy to see the calories listed on all the food vendor signs and they even have a healthy fruit stand. 

Yankee Stadium food 003

Being a nurse and a woman trying to control my weight I have to say I think this is a great and long overdue service.  The amount of calories listed in many of the foods was very surprising.  

 Being at a baseball game I wanted my traditional ballpark hot dog, and did select the smaller portion rather than the footlong which saved me some calories.  Of course a lite beer goes very well with the hot dog.  

Yankee Stadium food 007Yankee Stadium food 012

Then later I had some popcorn, and was surprised by the number of calories present in the “large” which was the smallest portion size available.

Yankee Stadium food 019

 Next day I spent a little extra time at the gym to burn off the extra calories I had enjoyed at the game.

 I started to wonder: Do most people really pay attention to this information? Do people make decisions based on the caloric intake?  I decided to try my first blog poll.

Please let me know your thoughts….

One Response to Does Yankee Stadium have Heart Healthy Foods?

  1. Total Mind and Body Fitness Blog Carnival 118…

    Monday is Blog Carnivals Day. A Blog Carnival is basically a collection of articles or blog posts, all relating to a similar subject, that are gathered together for your viewing pleasure. You can quickly and conveniently see a list of Article Titles a…

Leave a Reply

